the prophet speaks - van morrison

music vinyl

'The Prophet Speaks' is Van Morrison's 40th studio album, released via Caroline International.

This fourteen track album follows a recent run of hugely acclaimed albums (Roll With The Punches, Versatile and You're Driving Me Crazy), each of which has delved deep into the musical styles that have continued to inspire Van throughout his life – vocal jazz and R&B.

Here, Van takes on a series of unarguable classics by the likes of John Lee Hooker, Sam Cooke and Solomon Burke (among others) and makes them unmistakably his own.

Alongside these reinterpretations, The Prophet Speaks features six phenomenal new Van Morrison compositions.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 602577071737
  • : uma
  • : uma
  • : books