Sarah Raven's Garden Cookbook

Author(s): Sarah Raven

General

This is the ultimate all-in-one reference for anyone who orders a fruit or vegetable box, is a regular at a farmers' market or simply dreams of a life filled with good quality food. Taking us through the year in six seasonal chunks of two months each, Gardener's World presenter Sarah Raven introduces us to the best vegetables, fruit and herbs grown in the UK. For each one, there are hosts of simple yet inspiring recipes - over 450 in all - ranging from Warm broad bean salad to Green mayonnaise; Spinach and Gruyere tart to Mint and pea tip risotto; Sweet potato gratin to Celeriac souffle; and Basil ice cream to Damson and almond pudding. Practical, engaging, and gorgeously realised with Jonathan Buckley's vivid photographs taken in Sarah's family garden in East Sussex, Sarah Raven's Garden Cookbook offers a colourful and delicious repertoire of ideas that put vegetables, herbs and fruit at the centre of every meal, all year round.

$59.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
2

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

For fans of Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall and Nigel Slater Sarah Raven has a weekly column in the Sunday Telegraph, and regularly appears on BBC's Gardeners' World which has more than 2 million viewers There is a real gap in the market for this book - a single volume, ultimate veg reference work

Winner of Guild of Food Writers Awards: Cookery Book of the Year 2008.

'Sarah's recipes are friendly, practical, inspiring and often ingeniously simple. This brilliant and timely book puts fresh, seasonal, local fruit and veg back where they belong: right at the heart of every good cook's kitchen. It's pretty much the book I was hoping to write myself. I'll have to think of something else now...' Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall 'How could anyone not want to grow and cook their own food after reading this book? Sarah's enthusiasm, wisdom and encouragement shine through on every page. It will be as invaluable in the kitchen as it will be in the garden' Nigel Slater 'This is a unique book for both gardeners and cooks, combining Sarah's passion for growing herbs, salads and vegetables with a wide variety of delicious seasonal recipes' Rose Gray

Sarah Raven is a broadcaster, teacher and writer. Her first book, The Cutting Garden, won the Garden Writers' Guild Award for Best Specialist Gardening Book. Sarah makes regular appearances on Gardeners' World, the BBC's flagship gardening programme, sharing her expertise on fruit and vegetables, both from Berryfields and from her own garden at Perch Hill in East Sussex. Jonathan Buckley specialises in garden and plant photography and has been working with Sarah Raven, taking photographs at Perch Hill, for ten years. He was awarded the title Garden Writers' Guild Features Photographer of the Year in 2004.

General Fields

  • : 9780747588702
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : May 2007
  • : 246mm X 189mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Sarah Raven
  • : Hardback
  • : English
  • : 641.64
  • : 464